ARMIDALE BUSH BAND SONG LIST

From 1976

Cover Songs

(List incomplete)

- "I'm a Rover"
- "Black Velvet Band"
- "Gilgarry Mountain"
- "Rising of the Moon"
- "Holy Ground"
- "Botany Bay"
- "Lazy Harry's"
- "Nine Mile from Gundagai"
- "Flash Jack from Gundagai"
- "Dogs Meeting"
- "A Thousand Miles Away"
- "The Overlanders"
- "Poor Ned Kelly"
- "Leaving of Liverpool"
- "Travelling Down the Castlereagh"
- "Ryebuck Shearer"
- "The Streets of Forbes"
- "All for Me Grog"
- "The Shores of Botany Bay"
- "Muirsheen Durkin"
- "Sam Hall"
- "Click Go the Shears"
- "The Wild Colonial Boy"
- "Wild Rover"
- "Shame Fraser, Shame"
- "The Red Flag"
- "Farewell to Carlingford"
- "Dirty Old Town"
- "Merry Ploughboy"
- "Bump Me into Parliament"
- "Danny Boy" [solo performed by Carol Clifford]



Armidale Bush Band Reunion, 2009 L-R: Ian Reeve, Rod Noble, Peter Faircloth

Song list courtesy of Rod Noble (Jan. 2010)